Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

What is the Difference Between “Active” and “Submitted” Opportunities?

Before opportunities are shared publicly, they are screened in order to ensure that the event is appropriate, and the details are understandable to our participants. 

When a new event is created, it's status shows as "submitted," meaning it's waiting to be screened. All opportunities are screened within one business day. 

Once they have been approved, their status returns to "active."

If your opportunity runs out of upcoming time slots, it won't show up to participants. Golden moves it to "Past" automatically (about 24 hours after the last time slot) and moves it back to "active" as soon as you add a new future time slot. Moving to Past this way doesn't cancel registrations or email anyone. Add new time slots before they run out to keep your opportunity visible!

Note: Enterprise clients have the ability to turn off approval queues. Please speak with support or your Client Strategy Lead for more information.